Breakfast

Sometimes it doesn’t matter what else you may have in the fridge or the pantry…

dsc01258.jpg

All you want for breakfast is scrambled eggs and toast.

dsc01259.jpg

With a little bit of plum preserves, of course.

Good morning, my scrumptious readers!

3 responses to “Breakfast

  1. I miss plum preserves! My mom used to make them every summer.

  2. I am going to make that lucious looking breakfast. It’s a snow day here, it will be great!!

  3. @ evil chef mom: I know what you mean. I miss mayhaw jelly; you can barely find that stuff anymore!

    @ Corinne: I add heavy cream to my eggs to make them extra-fluffy and luscious. It may not be the most heart-healthy recipe, but I only do it every once in a while as a special treat. Take care in the snow! 🙂

Leave a Reply

