Southern Fry-Up

A few weeks ago, I shared my incredibly complicated recipe for Fried Green Tomatoes with y’all (slice, dunk, fry), but I didn’t have any pictures of this highly-technical procedure to share, thanks to a broken camera.

Well, I decided to bust out said broken camera and see if it would take pictures even if it doesn’t act like it’s taking pictures or display said pictures on its little LCD screen.  And…it works!  I mean, the focus is out of whack and I have no idea what the pictures will look like until I upload them to my laptop, but…it works!

So without further ado, I present: Fried green tomatoes for breakfast. Try to ignore the poor quality of the photos themselves and focus on the TOMATOES!

Assembly Line
The assembly line, ready for tomatoes.

Dredging
Putting the tomatoes through the paces. And that is not my stomach, thank you very much, that is my boob. Also, that long, bedraggled hair no longer exists, as I cut off 10 inches of hair on Saturday for Locks of Love.

Tomatoes in Skillet
Going to town in the skillet. Look at ’em sizzle!

Tomatoes and Toast
Finished product. Richard prefers his fried eggs on toast; it’s an English thing.

Ready to Eat
And my delicious-looking plate, ready for devouring.

Hope you enjoyed this afternoon’s serving of fried green tomatoes. The summer’s not over yet, so go and grab some for yourself from your local farmers market while you still can!

2 responses to “Southern Fry-Up

  1. I’m sitting mouth watering, fork at the ready, bring it on. 🙂

  2. Yay — photos again!

    Yay — fried green tomatoes!

    They look great.

Leave a Reply

