Vegunlikely

If you’re practicing a vegetarian or vegan lifestyle, why the hell would you go eat at a KFC (Kentucky Fried Chicken) and then expect them to have vegan-friendly items on their menu?

KFC’s Vegetarian Sandwich Isn’t

Yeah, no kidding.  Imagine that.

Hell, I’m an omnivore and even I don’t eat at KFC.  That place is nasty, y’all, fo realz.  Feel free to dispute me in the comments section, but ain’t nuthin gonna change my mind.

6 responses to “Vegunlikely

  1. No dispute here. It’s gross.

  2. I doubt this is a deal killer for all vegetarians. Any time a vegetarian goes out to eat they are fully aware that the griddles, fryers and other surfaces are most likely used to prepare meat.

    I live with a vegetarian and a lot of it comes down to best effort. She won’t eat Burger King because she knows it’s grilled on the same conveyor belt thingy as meat patties, but she has given up worrying about fryers and kitchens where she can’t *see* the griddle.

    And it’s all about Popeyes. KFC, Frenchies and all other weak ass places need not apply.

  3. If you’re practicing a vegetarian or vegan lifestyle, why the hell would you go eat at a KFC (Kentucky Fried Chicken) and then expect them to have vegan-friendly items on their menu?

    For the same reason people go to a seafood restaurant and complain about the quality of steak.

    We’ve become a Nation that HAS to be offended by something or we don’t feel our day is complete.

    It’s the new National Pastime.

  4. I have a weird obsession with KFC whenever I’m out of the country. For some reason, especially in Peru, whenever we drive by one, we end up stopping to get food. I drive by a KFC everyday now and have never had the urge to go in, despite the fact that I’m a fast-foodaholic. Strange, eh?

  5. @ tasty bits: It IS all about Popeye’s. I love their red beans and rice and biscuits; I practically lived off that stuff in college, although I don’t think I could successfully eat it now without serious heartburn/other digestive issues.

    @ Cory: Your comment offends me. Goal!

    @ coowen: Yeah, that’s weird. 😀

  6. vegans, are booger eatin’ morons – uh wait, are boogers vegan-gestible? or is that some sort of auto-cannibalism?

Leave a Reply

