Working in the Coal Mine, Going on Down, Down

I still love The Judds.  Sue me.

Because I don’t think, sometimes, that anyone believes I have an actual job, I’m presenting photographic evidence of it today.  This evidence also saves me trying to explain in words how freaking busy I am at work.  A picture is worth a thousand of those little things, right?

Desk 1
This is my desk. It is full of papers and a dead lamp.

Desk 2
This is more of my desk. You can see the remnants of my chicharrones tacos that I had for breakfast, the only high point of my day.

Desk 3
My incredibly messy bulletin board.

Hating Work
Looking at desk with exasperation and annoyance.

Suffice it to say, I’m not gonna have time to put up a full VOICE review today. It’s just as well, really. I’m still waiting on some photos from the lovely Joanne, who graciously agreed to let me use the photos she took that night, as my camera died just as we were seated.

However, if you’d like to see the photos I took before that happened, feel free to check them out on Flickr in this cool slideshow. Have a wonderful Friday!

9 responses to “Working in the Coal Mine, Going on Down, Down

  1. i spy tenacity menus and hello kitty on your bulletin board.

  2. okay, we should seriously try to find a good buy 1 get 1 free camera deal. we both need new cameras.

  3. Brian Andreas artwork fan? Love, Love Story People!

  4. Patience girlfriend, the pictures are coming, I too unfortunately have to work for a living. BTW, your’s look good. The pictures are at least downloaded onto the computer. I will refrain from another HRW restaurant dinner tonight, so I can work on the pictures and my review of Voice. Okay, the truth is I can’t afford to eat out more than three dinners this week and it is hard working after being off for 10 weeks.

  5. Have you done something different with your hair? Mine needs “ungreying” at the moment, or just shaving off, I hates it.

  6. Hey cutie! You really should clean that desk off!! LOL

  7. Hi, K. What’s happening?

    We need to talk about your TPS reports.

    Yeah. Did you get that memo?

    Aaaah…Yeah. It’s just we’re putting new coversheets on all the TPS reports before they go out now. So if you could go ahead and try to remember to do that from now on, that’d be great.

    All right!

  8. @ neverfull: Or we could just steal Misha’s camera when he isn’t looking…

    @ KLo: Good eye! Very good eye!!

    @ Food Princess: I love your pictures — all of them! You definitely captured a full week. 🙂

    @ Amazon101: I re-dyed it about a month ago (give or take) in an effort to get it back to its “natural” color… It’s still a tad too red, but it’s getting close now.

    @ Debra: Got some spare time? I could use your mad accounting skillz right about now… 😉

    @ mrcanacorn: You should know that my interoffice IM “status” was set to the TPS reports quote all day today.

  9. I like it! I was a faux red-head for a bit – now, I am desperate for a trip to the poodle parlor. The clip’n dip is wearing off and I’m looking like, well, crap on a stick…..highlights are meant to be white, i swear!!!

    Cocktails soon, please – even tho i have declared myself a poor orphan and am cooking (see the fridgie fritatta posting tomorrow, that’s not a real spanis fritatta, but, remnants of meals past encased in egg and cheese – I hate tossing leftovers….)

Leave a Reply

