Tagged

I don’t normally participate in “tag” type blog memes (especially when they have nothing at all to do with food), but this one was too good to pass up…

The Rules:

  • Type your answer to the questions into flickr search
  • Using only the first page, pick an image
  • Copy and paste each of the urls in the Mosaic Maker

The Questions:

1. What is your first name?
2. What is your favorite food?
3. What high school did you go to?
4. What is your favorite color?
5. Who is your celebrity crush?
6. What is your favorite drink?
7. What is your dream vacation?
8. What is your favorite dessert?
9. What do you want to do when you grow up?
10. Who/ what do you love most in life?
11. Choose one word that describes you?
12. What is your Flickr name?

The Mosiac:

1. Katharine Hepburn & Cary Grant, 2. Bento 5506, 3. Stratford Clock Tower, 4. Meeting the pregnant princess of the forest, 5. Colin Firth having coffee dumped on him, 6. Campari & Orange, 7. A place like no other, 8. Red Velvet Cake with Cream Cheese Frosting, 9. Be seeing you, 10. Danesford School Camp, Towyn, Wales c1967 01, 11. Inconsistent Menu, 12. 2

And here’s the part where I get to tag a few fellow bloggers:

Have a blast, troopers!

And thanks to the truly delightful Lucky Kitty for tagging me, even if she doesn’t know me in real life.  😉

11 responses to “Tagged

  1. OMG! Red Velvet Cake with cream cheese frosting is my favorite too! I picked the Armadillo-shaped variety for my mosaic…
    🙂

  2. I did this back in May. Here’s mine online 😀

    http://www.imeldabettinger.com/blog/2008/05/30/meme/

    I LOVE the BENTO photo! TOO cute!

  3. @ Noelle: I thought that armadillo looked familiar… Everyone should have a Steel Magnolias cake at least once! 🙂

    @ imelda: I should have known! 🙂 Love the shoes in that last picture.

    P.S. It’s a bento box WITH MAC & CHEESE. How cool is that???

  4. ah man! i was tagged! this looks fun, i’ll get it up in the next few days. who-hoo for tagging! 🙂

  5. I see your challenge and submit this blog post as proof that I read your blog!

    =)

  6. Thank you! this was so much fun! I loved it

  7. How do you do the nifty mosaic? I’m all curious now!

    Colin Firth drenched in coffee is a tasty choice of celebrity crush. Mmmm…coffee.

  8. @ cosmo: I’m curious to see what you come up with, Ms. Design Guru! 😉

    @ groove: You totally win the award for fastest response (well, except for Imelda, who already had hers made) 😀

    @ Pooh!: I’m glad you enjoyed it! I did, too. 🙂

    @ Twistie: Isn’t he scrumptious? Ye gods! The mosaic is courtesy of Big Huge Labs and their Mosaic Maker:

    http://www.bighugelabs.com/flickr/mosaic.php

    Have fun!

  9. Fun! Thanks for tagging me! Stay tuned for my results…

  10. Pingback: Mosaic Meme | meredithwatmough.com

  11. Pingback: Memesday « she eats.

Leave a Reply

