Breakfast of Champions

My “diet” is failing spectacularly.  To whit: this morning I’m breakfasting on a can of Coke and a six-pack of Oreo cookies.  But let’s not dwell on my shortcomings or my heartbreaking addiction to the world’s favorite sandwich cookie…

Instead, tell me: what is YOUR favorite cookie?

13 responses to “Breakfast of Champions

  1. It would be a tie between Keebler Soft Batch Chocolate Chip and Pinwheels… if left alone, I would consume an entire box of either one and not feel bad about it…

  2. I grew up in India and till date cannot draw comfort from Oreos. I pick up Indian cookies when I go to India and from the local Indian grocery store (the latter in worst case scenarios coz the biscuits are not the fresh stock). My favorites from the Indian cookies are True Nice (similar to sugar cookies) and Bourbon (similar to oreos)

  3. homemade chocolate crinkle cookies. I know that you know, but I feel compelled to advise you that a “balanced” diet is a cookie in each hand. I have been so off any semblance of diet…and I am going to get medieval on the dumplings in the tunnel at the “Star Chef”…totally. Ay, sriracha, i need new pants.

  4. Oatmeal cornflake pecan cookies…homemade of course….yummie!

  5. White chocolate macadamia nut. Although, I do like to peel the paper-like chocolate off a Swiss Cake Roll and then dip it in a glass of milk.

  6. healthyhoustonfoodie

    Hmmm. Matt loves Oreos. I don’t take him to the store, because he always begs for Oreos. I am an equal-opportunity cookie lover, but peanut butter with chocolate chips and peanut is one of my faves. Mmmm…Reese’s peanut butter cup…*Homer Simpson drool* Actually, that gives me a good idea! Chopping mini Reese’s cups and adding them to the batter. I’m sure it’s already been done, but still!

  7. Lemon Ginger Snaps…Yummy.

  8. Well just about anything homemade ( or Paulie’s !) beats prepackaged cookies, so if I’m getting the latter, I love the Pepperidge Farm Mint Milanos. Carefully layered in the bag as if I was going to save some for later. Whatever…. : )

  9. You just can’t beat freshly baked, soft homemade chocolate chip.

  10. If it were still 1960 and they hadn’t mucked up the good cookie-age with hydrogenated crap and high fructose corn syrup, I would love some of those Nabisco Sugar Wafers, Oreos, or some Lorna Doons (those of you over 45 will understand). Oreos of 2008 are Wal*Mart dog biscuits compared to Oreos circa 1968.

    But, my time machine got time machine-jacked last week (at gunpoint!!), so I’ll have to go with homemade chocolate chip cookies….hot and fresh out of the oven, the chips so melty they burn your fingers as you fish them off the cookie sheet. With a cold glass of whole milk!

  11. Prepackaged – gotta go with Girl Scout Samoas, or Caramel Delights, or whatever they’re calling them these days.

    But seriously, nothing beats a fresh cookie, except possible the dough. 🙂 My favorite breakfast cookie is oatmeal, followed closely by chocolate chip pecan. You know, the healthy ones.

  12. Wow! What are the odds that two people here love Bourbon.
    I have mine on the rocks though.

Leave a Reply

