Ch-Ch-Ch-Ch-Changes

In the immortal words of David Bowie…”I have changed the look of my blog!” No, he really said that. I promise. It was on the original master recording, but his record label thought that “Every time I thought I’d got it made, it seemed the taste was not so sweet…” was the sound Bowie should have been trying to project.

Anyway, you may notice a few changes around here as I put a clean set of clothes on she eats., brush her hair and wash behind her ears (you could grow potatoes in there!). Let me know your thoughts in the comments section. Things you miss, things you’re glad to see go, things you’re utterly confused about, things you’d like to see (besides a three-way cage match fight to the death between Rachael Ray, Cat Cora and Sandra Lee), etc.

In the meantime, let me leave you with the song that’s been playing maniacally on repeat as I make all the mind-numbing behind-the-scenes changes that enable this blog to function and look purty.

HINT:ย  You have to scroll down and click on the red box called “Read More and Comment” to read the rest of the post!

…you feel a little mad now, too, don’t you? MUA-HA-HA-HA-HA!

16 responses to “Ch-Ch-Ch-Ch-Changes

  1. Love the look…simple and uncluttered! Now you are inspiring me to go for a change

  2. LOL, Jo. Why what?

  3. Whatta Shock! Missed the photo at first but the header is seriously great. Last 3 articles across the top is good, red button for More is good, and keeping all the links at the bottom is stupendous. They’re clean, organized, and easy to scan. Great job (as usual).

  4. You moved my cheese.

    MJ

  5. Why indeed. You know I hates me some changes.

  6. Like the clean look… kinda like a newspaper without the ads. The title “She eats”… I can see it. The K border is Kool too. To say the least, very nice and like it better than the other.

  7. Slightly sweet, clean, crisp, like a Chardonnay but with more bite.

  8. Crap. Change it back, or I vote for Obama.๐Ÿ™‚

  9. @ Food Princess: Blah, blah, fancy pants, blah, blah.

  10. Dang! Picking a fight with Food Princess!!

  11. Don’t want to be the ney-sayer, but I liked the picture and layout of the original. This is clean, crispy and chardonnay, but Karacter-less. Even with the K. Just my never humble opinion. Write on, I’ll adjust.

  12. …yeah. All that above? Y’all can disregard. I ended up agreeing with Jo and Mary. And I missed my strawberry.

    Move along, folks. Nothing to see here… ๐Ÿ˜‰

  13. ok, but what happen to the Houston blogroll? I love using your list with the RSS feed. Let’s me know whether I need to bother checking the other blogs…

  14. @ peggy: I’m still futzing with all the widgets behind the scenes, trying to get everything back to where it was before. The blogroll and all the feeds should be back now. ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

