It Snot What You Think

As a follow up to this morning’s post (and in response to a few questions I’ve received), let me clarify that my new freelance position with the Houston Press does not change my affliation with Houstonist.  I have a deep and abiding affection for Houstonist (and so should you!) and will always be loyal to them.  To that end, I will still be writing for Houstonist.

However…I will not be writing food articles for Houstonist.  That pretty much goes without saying.  But for those of you unfamiliar with my non-food writing, I do write all manner of other articles for them (such as concert reviews and historic retrospectives) and will continue to do so.  The Houston Press, though, will be my first priority from now on (even over she eats., it’s true).

With all that said, check out this afternoon’s post over at Eating Our Words:

Sneeze Green Tea

Seriously.  Check it out.  It’s like a train wreck.

3 responses to “It Snot What You Think

  1. More writing from K is always welcome – on any topic! Great job on the HP gig and keep up the excellent work at Houstonist.

  2. healthyhoustonfoodie

    Congrats! I’m so excited for you! So, does Houstonist need a food writer? *grin*
    I am looking forward to the taco truck crawl next month.

  3. Hey healthyhoustonfoodie, Houstonist can always use writers. If you are interested, head over to http://houstonist.com and check out the ABOUT page where there is info on how to write for Houstonist.

Leave a Reply

