Onto Greener Pastures

And by “greener,” I mean that some crazy people have decided to PAY ME to do something I love.

Big announcement time.  Deep breaths.

That’s right…yours truly is now an official contributor for our very own hometown Houston Press.  W00t!  That means I’ll be blogging over there at Eating Our Words a near-daily basis, so you can head over there also on a [hopefully] near-daily basis and check out my ramblings, along with the much more professional ramblings of Robb Walsh and Jay Francis.

I’m not abandoning she eats., however, so don’t despair.  I’ll never abandon my first love.  You’ll still be able to read my Weekends in Food, Tuesday Trivia, Wednesday Food Poetry, etc.  But I’m saving the juicy (and non-personal) stuff for the Press.

I can’t wait to see your bright, shiny faces over at Eating Our Words.  So without further ado, here’s my first post:

Putting Dr Pepper on the Map

Enjoy!

9 responses to “Onto Greener Pastures

  1. Congratulations! That’s great news!

  2. Is this the end of your relationship with houstonist?

  3. Congrats! Here’s to new ventures and more eating

  4. Outstanding. Congratulations! What is for dinner?

  5. HOORAY for you, K!! Fabulous news — I love it already🙂

  6. Congrats, Katharine. They couldn’t have picked a better person for the job.

  7. Outstanding. A great addition to an already good publication. You the Woman. I am one who will follow you over the cliff, as I have done already with Robb and Jay. And they have pushed that envelope….

  8. Wow, sorry I’m so late on this. I was off-line yesterday doing Christmasy things.

    Congrats to you on the new “gig”. I thought about putting in for the political blogger spot but I don’t have either the focus or the writing talent to pull it off. You have both, especially when writing about food.

    Congrats again.

    P.S. Linda says if you ever need a dining companion to offer a gluten-free perspective give her a buzz.

Leave a Reply

