Following Erika Ray

I’ve somehow ended up following someone on Flickr whom I don’t know.  Everyone else on my friends list is just that — an actual friend.  So I’m not quite sure how Erika Ray got into the mix.  But I’m glad she did.

Since I don’t know who she is and I really know absolutely nothing about her, I have no idea why she’s in Japan at the moment.  But she seems to be  having a wonderful time.  And I’m having just as good a time living vicariously through the photos she posts nearly every day.  She has an eye for exactly the kinds of things I’d be taking pictures of if I were in a foreign and amusing country.

Below are a few of my favorites along with her descriptions.

3325063253_4d74c176af

“Sexy water.  For those of you who like to feel on your water bottle.”

3321821252_3c6037eae81

“Giant cracker!  This was fried before my eyes, painted with soy sauce, and then wrapped in seaweed.  Delicious!  Katy and I ate these on a park bench with a can of beer.  Yum.”

3320564739_4312b1d7e5

“Donut-scented shower gel: brilliant.”

3317999939_cb2c92c45f

“Someone pissed off the chicken.  Sendai, Japan.”

3315468321_4ceb43b20d

“Ummmm…shouldn’t this be illegal?”

3325900378_df9051a183

“Truck stop tempura.  Tempura was perfect. Noodle soup hit the spot while the snow came down outside. “

Check out more of her photos here, including trips to Bruges, Barcelona, Rome, Porto and all kinds of fabulous places that I’ve never been.  But it’s like I have now!

Leave a Reply

